Shepherding

I have really felt the weight of shepherding this week. Lots of things have taken place this week. And I have a real sense of needing to care for the health of our church, or leadership, and the vision for both. It’s amazing the experiences people have had before coming to Legacy. And with all that diversity, I find myself needing more and more to stay humble, to provide an atmosphere in our church of love and care, and at the same time deliver God’s message in a way that brings life to them. Our church is growing little by little. And I feel the weight every time one more person is added to our church. I feel the weight every time a baby goes into our nursery. I feel the weight of the kids in our children’s ministry. I feel the weight of teens needing the power of the Gospel to be real in their lives. I feel it. And I am trying desperately walk close to God and serve His church with integrity, honor, humility, reverence, and joy.

Leave a Reply

