Wednesday Nights

I have made a conscious decision not to teach adult stuff on Wednesday nights. Rather, I am leaving room for others in our church to teach and use their gifts. What that does is free me up to move through the other groups. I am intentionally going to spend time with the other age groups. I want to know our children. I want to know the babies. I want to know our youth. They are all part of the church. I think it helps me with my perspective when I spend time with the whole church and not just one segment. I don’t want to be our children’s pastor. I don’t want to be our youth pastor. But I do want to be a guy who knows the people in his church and is known by them. I haven’t determined yet if I will change diapers. But it’s on my prayer list.

One Response to Wednesday Nights

  1. Chad Wright says:

    Don’t do it. Some of the babies (mine included) can fill a diaper to capacity and beyond.

    Not something you want to be involved with.

Leave a Reply

