Home Page Hack

I have a pre-set group of pages I visit regularly on the web. And I could make them all favorites, but I am constantly looking to eliminate key strokes and clicks. So, here is what I did.

I created a Publisher document that listed all the pages I routinely visit. I also added a couple of my favorite pictures so the page wouldnt look completely dull (logos of the Dallas Cowboys and Texas Longhorns, Dallas Stars will be added soon). Then, I saved it as a web page so it would turn it into an HTML document. Then, I went into Internet Explorer, clicked file, open, browse, found the file I created and clicked on it. Then, I made that  page my home page. Now, when I open Internet Explorer, this page pops up. Then, I can click the page I frequent.

You may not care about this, but I found it saves me just a bit more time. Every second counts.  

Leave a Reply

