smoking

I have never smoked. I watched my mom literally die of smoking related cancer and emphazema. And for the life of me, I can’t understand why people smoke. It is a sure way to speed up death. It colors teeth. It makes your clothes smell awful. And it just trashes up good clean air. And, this just in from the lung guys – smoking deaths will double in 20 or so years. http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21708932/

So, while I don’t understand it all, I feel I need to start praying for people I see smoking to have the strength and will power to quit. It is an addition. A nasty one from what I have been told. So rather than rant all the time about how nasty it is, I need to exercise my lungs and pray for them. Join me.

Leave a Reply

