Today At Church

Today was one of those days you wish you could do over. Getting to church, I am informed we have a power problem. The main breakers keeps tripping. We have never run the three heating units. So, naturally, something is wrong that keeps shutting the main breaker. Add to that it’s pretty cold out and a post-Thanksgiving weekend. Getting to the pulpit and preaching a stellar message was already a long shot. Worship was great. Josh and Shana did a super job. But for some reason, I just didn’t bring the heat. I tried. But I was just off today. I don’t know why. that was a bit frustrating for me. I labored over the message but it just wasnt all that.

We also had a lot of people out for whatever reason. Ahh the ups and downs.

3 Responses to Today At Church

  1. It’s a bummer when you’re off your game, but everyone has an off day, right? It just especially sucks for us because our off days happen in front of a room full of people. However, those people usually don’t even realize that there’s anything going on. So we just have to let it go.

  2. You are so right. Fortunately for me, I had a video at the end that really helped me look a bit better. The video really drove home what I was trying to say. I should have opened up in prayer, played the video, and dismissed everyone…laugh. Thanks for the comments, coach!!!

  3. Chad Wright says:

    Am I the only one that likes it when things go wrong? It usually means we might be doing something right. It also gives God a chance to show up in an even bigger way.

    You brought the heat buddy. I could feel it all the way in the back of the building with the kids.

Leave a Reply

