Divorcing Pastors

I know it happens. There were a couple of high profile ministries that are experiencing a very public divorce. People get divorced. And I am not casting stones at those who do or were or will. My personal situation is this: If I even considered divorcing my wife, or cheating on her, or anything that awful, I think she would kill me. My wife isn’t the violent type. She is harmless. She is gentle. She is fairly quiet. But you know what they say, “It’s the quiet ones you have to look out for.” I can already imagine the five o’clock news and them inerviewing my next door neighbor Shelby – “Oh wow. So weird. They seemed like a happy couple. And I can’t believe she killed him. Well, knowing what a wonderful wife she is, he probably deserved it.” And finally the judge – “Not guilty by reason of necessity.”

So, honey, I love you. I really do. It’s not our anniversary. It’s not your birthday. We arent having a fight. And if I had to do it all over again, I would have found you earlier and asked you to my senior prom so we could have dated 10 extra years.

One Response to Divorcing Pastors

  1. Kandy says:

    I love you, too. Thank you for the kind words. I don’t think the news reporters will be interviewing our neighbors anytime soon. You have been a joy to do life with and i look forward to many more years.

Leave a Reply

