Kid’s Church

Last night, I hung out in the kids ministry. Our Chilren’s pastor couldn’t make it so I stepped in. I love kids. I think they are just as important as any other ministry area. So last night I did stuff I haven’t done in a while…

     Held on to a kid until he stopped crying
     Poured juice in little cups
     Unwrapped a new Veggietales video
     Craft time, which consisted of making Christmas tree oranaments with glue glitter
     Cleaned up glue glitter off the floor
     Sat in the floor and played with kids
     Handed out goody bags
     Tried to interpret what a kid was saying that hadn’t mastered any vocabulary yet other than grunting

Oh to be a kid again. So simple. So carefree.

Leave a Reply

