In or out?

Reading in 2 Corinthians 4 today. The whole thing is kind of summed up that we are all clay. And what happens on the outside is different than what happens on the inside as lont as Christ is within us. I needed that today. I have this amazing presence of Christ working inside of me. I also have circumstances on the outside. While I wrestle with the circumstances outside, the presence of Christ wrestles with me on the inside. There is such eternal wonder inside of me and can at all times be amazingly wonderful, regardless of what’s going on around me. I love that. I wish I didn’t diminish the presence of God in my life when circumstances are whacked. But I am getting there. I am a clay pot as it says in that chapter. Fragile. Imperfect. Not all together beautiful. But there is a radiant, beautiful, excellent presence of Christ in me, making me less fragile, less imperfect, less ugly!

Leave a Reply

