Worship

I just downloaded the Gateway worshp CD. Great CD. Reminds me a lot of CFNI worship. It always amazes me how some songs are pensive songs, and others seem to usher in the presence of God right where you are. Honestly, there simply is nothing better on the planet than worshipping God and having His presence right there to scoop it up. High praise. A divine connection. It seems for me that I continually try and tie those moments together so that it happens a lot more than a lot less.

In Heaven, I think those times of high praise will absolutely blow us away. We will not be people watching a parade. We all will be a glorious parade of worshippers. And on this earth, I want to be found as the best practitioner of making room for the presence of Christ.

One Response to Worship

  1. I LOVE Gateway’s stuff. There’s a girl on their CD’s (Kari Jobe) who also sings on CFNI’s CD’s… Gateway’s music definitely reminds me of CFNI… It’s always refreshing 🙂

Leave a Reply

