Wednesday Nights

Wednesday nights has always been a mystery to me. A lot of effort goes into them without a great return. And I am pondering a shift back to what we were doing at the beginning of our church days. That is, each Wednesday night has a different focus. As an example, the first Wednesday might simply be man night where all the guys go somewhere and eat man food. The second night might be Ladies night. The third might be all church. You get the idea.

On one hand, leadership should be praying and setting the pace for the church. On the other hand, there are cultural and social trends that have to be evaluated. In a sense, we ahve to try and hear God, achieve the agenda, and make it user friendly. Sounds a lot easier than it is. More to come when I have it figured out.

One Response to Wednesday Nights

  1. Chad Wright says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one having trouble trying to get my head around Wednesday nights. I figured I couldn’t because I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

