No more mind dumps?

I read here that it’s a bad idea to have mind dumps on your blog. Hmmm. I think that’s a pretty broad brush to use for all pastoral type blogs. I understand the point. I do. But not all blogs are created equal. It goes back to purpose. Why does the blog exist? Who is the intended audience if there is one? What is the purpose for the mind dump?

I think it helps me to drop my thoughts down or “dump” them. So I am considering this notion. And maybe I need another device to hold my “mind dump” thoughts.

I personally like to read mind dumps. I like to know what all is rattling around in peoples heads.

Leave a Reply

