Mac or PC

The computer theft that occured a few weeks ago has been a major headache. First, I had to buy a new pc. It had Vista home on it. I had to buy Vista office. Can’t network Vista home. So I put it off for a while. Yesterday, I bought Visata Bus for networking purposes. The problem is, I inadvertantly names my PC one thing, then, upon installing the Bus, I named it slightly different. So, restoring files was a problem because it wants everything to be exactly the same.

Here’s the rub. I think Microsoft just has too many choices. Home. Bus. Bus Pro. Office light. Office medium. Office extra fat. That’s one way I think Mac’s have it. It’s basic. Nothing fancy. But you don’t have to worry about all the other variations.

I am still not buying a mac. Once I get everything back to normal, AGAIN, I can slip back into my routine. Besides, what how would I get my exercise without a scroll button and a second mouse button?

2 Responses to Mac or PC

  1. Chad Wright says:

    It’s all about simplicity man. The computer gets out of your way to you can do what needs doing.

    There’s a disturbing amount of Mac-talk around here these days.

  2. Cam Beck says:

    Macs have mice available with a 360-degree scroll button and 2+button functionality. If that’s your only objection, it is easily overcome.

    However, there are a bunch of considerations besides that, and you need to be sure you’re covering them all.

    The Mac Mini or the iMac are wonderful computers and may meet your needs.

Leave a Reply

