Preaching Failure

Today I wreapped up the Saturate series. I think we have jump started our churches appetite for the word of God. Today I talked about the importance of being a teacher of the word and how everyone is a teacher to someone. And starting the message off, I talked about how I have failed in the past as a teacher. I just love talking about my failures. Not really. But I think it helps people to see that God can use anyone that will simply be a willing instrument. And at the end of the service we gave out apples to everyone. You know – an apple for the teacher. I didn’t even get one.

Leave a Reply

