Lunch with sweetness

My wife called. “Just wanted to see if you wanted to have lunch with me.” And so I of course said yes. Hey, it’s not everyday your wife asks you to lunch right. So we go to this Mexican food place. I like this place because they make the salsa fresh right at your table. So we have lunch. Nice conversation. And then the bill comes. I look at her. And she says “You invited. You pay.” Huh? I happened to have some extra cash. And I intended to pay anyways. I just thought it was kind of funny. My wife actually has a sneaky sense of humor. Most don’t always get to see it. But I think the law of reaping and sowing is at work. For years, I have been the jokester, prankster, comedian. And now, she is stepping up to and bringing the funk.

Leave a Reply

