Considering Joining

We are prayerfully considering joining the Ministers Fellowship International. This group is probably not on your radar. But what I like about them is that they are a seasoned group of ministers, they are not huge, and they have fairly dynamic regional representation. I am not sure what all we bring to their table yet, but I believe in time it will become evident. The regional rep will be visiting with us next week. He picked a humdinger of a day – Valentine’s day. And we are going out to dinner.

 This is how the phone conversation went with my wife – “Hey honey. We are gonna go out to eat on Valentines day. And for an extra treat, Jerry from MFI is going to be with us. Won’t that be neat – the three of us for valentines day? Hello? Honey? Are you there?…”

I think this is an important meeting for our church. And yes, I will take my wife out for a special night to make up for it! I am finding, though, that paybacks can be rough.

2 Responses to Considering Joining

  1. David says:

    I am surprised the talk went that well. She is probably prayerfully considering what you can do to make up for it. God is a God of abundance. Could be costly.

  2. Awesome Group. I used to attend a church that was affiliated with them.

Leave a Reply

