New Series

I finally nailed down the Easter series and April series. And I think in May, I might try and take a Sunday off from preaching. At some point, I am going to preach through a book of the Bible. May might be a good time for that.

 I have been listening to my own messages. It really helps refine my speaking. People can get hung up on my quirks and bad habits. I learned that from Lisa. And I am reviewing my notes from my previous critique. It is really important for me that I not get in the way of the message. And that’s tough!

One Response to New Series

  1. It’s great that you’re recording yourself, Tony. So many people dread hearing themselves on tape or seeing themselves on video, which then holds them back from hearing and seeing where they could improve. Such a valuable tool!

Leave a Reply

