American Idold

So we were watching Idol the other night. I turn to my daughter and said ” I am trying out next time they come near us.” She smirked, shrugged off the comment with cat like disdain, “You are too old”.

I looked it up. You can’t be older than 20 something. Bummer. I was gonna bust out some Frank Sinatra and kick it old school.

Then the thought hit me. How about creating an American Idold. You know, for us older geezers in our 30’s and 40’s. I think that contest may already be happening. And it may be happening in Branson, MO.

Leave a Reply

