Is that possible

I think God has been filling my mind with possibilities for our church lately. There is a term in high school I learned. In fact, it is one of the only terms I learned. Manifest destiny. You can get the wikipedia definition here. It was a term used to describe the expansion of the United States from coast to coast back in the old days.

I am writing this term down to remind me that there are endless possibilities for our church. And there is so much we can do. There is so much we can influence. There are so many who have not heard the good news, or maybe haven’t heard any good news.

So lately, I am thinking of all that we could be doing. There are the hindrances that every organization faces: time, money, people. But I believe vision is like the track to a railroad. Lay the tracks and the train will eventually roll.

Leave a Reply

