Hulu

I just signed up for www.hulu.com. So far, it looks great. Alot of my favorite shows are on there. And it’s free. Yes there is limited advertisement. But I think I am going to make the switch. The obvious downfall is you have to have a computer to get the stuff from since it’s internet based. This will essentially rip satellite out of my house and eliminate that monthly fee which can be better used on, well, me. Or my wife.

I wonder if everything is headed the way of the internet. At any rate, I like free!

3 Responses to Hulu

  1. Chad Wright says:

    Is there any way to get the content from the computer to your tv?

    That’s the one reason I sprang for the Apple TV. I do not like watching tv shows on my computer. I want to sit on the couch and relax. If I watch them at my computer I inevitably work.

  2. My guess is you svideo or vga cable it out from the computer much like what we do at church with powerpoint. Obviously, everything has to have a box, whether it’s a satellite receiver, Apple TV box, computer, or digital receiver.

    By the way, I went looking for a standard digital local channel receiver. Holy cow. Good luck finding something cheap and simple. You can kiss your rabbit ears goodbye.

  3. Chad Wright says:

    Yeah I looked into that too. Every solution required spending money or watching it on a computer screen. The ATV was the only thing that met all my requirements.

    I figured if I have to spend money anyway, I might as well give it to Apple 🙂

Leave a Reply

