Easter Sunday reflections

We had our biggest attendance ever. Wow. Very exciting. I am always amazed at how many people come out for easter. More than that, I just so much appreciate what Jesus did for us all!

I wanted to buy a camera today. Best Buy – closed. Target – closed. I am glad in a way that these stores were closed. I am glad some of these people weren’t working and could enjoy Easter.

I am disappointed that there were so many sporting events going on today. There is a huge soccer tournament going on in Dallas with the final today. NCAA tournament games. Baseball games. Come on. Can’t we pause just for one stinking day.

Josh and Shana did a great job with worship today. It just gets better and better.

This week should be a nice relaxing one. We have a guest speaker so my prep work for Sunday will be little. I can focus on administrative stuff.

Leave a Reply

