I’m no anchorman

Last night I recorded a spot for our small groups ministry. Each month, I record a segment that helps create the topic for the discussion. I think it’s good for me to do it then watch it. It helps me figure out how to be more engaging on camera. The camera is so different than live audience. That’s no secret. But it still takes some time to get used to. I am working on that. I am guessing live camera feels a bit different than recorded camera. One difference being editing.

One Response to I’m no anchorman

  1. It feels really weird to talk directly to the camera, and I think it’s hard to look natural doing it without lots of practice. I just imagine I’m talking to an actual person that helps me warm up.

Leave a Reply

