Week Beginning

I have considered lately that a lot of people look at Sunday as the last day of the week. And it couldn’t be more wrong. And so many people look at the Sunday as the last day of the week. Some may or may not go to church. And some may go but it’s a chore or they are going through the motions. What a sad situation.

Sunday mornings should really be the beginning of the week. It should set the pace for the rest of the week. A time to engage their Jesus with a bunch of other people. A chance to hear a message about the life transforming power of Christ. A chance to meet with like minded individuals. A chance to serve in some capacity. Overall, a chance to meet with God and for God to meet with us. That time should set the pace for the rest of the week.

I work pretty hard all week. And I could just kind of show up at church and wing it. I could just move through the motions. But I want to be with God and His people and learn about His purpose. I want to give my best on Sunday. And if Sunday sets the pace for the rest of the week, I want the rest of the week to be stellar!

Leave a Reply

