Fasting

As much as I don’t like it, I am starting one this week. I will soon be calling the leadership to a fast. Then the church. But I figure I need to lead and be engaged in it first. There are some things that our church needs some breakthroughs in. Some very key areas. And I sense it’s time for a fast.

If we are not careful, we can use a fast to manipulate God. We can fast to get Him to put His power and authority behind our agenda. But maybe fasting is more about making a way for God to manipulate us to submit more to His  power and authority and ultimately His agenda.

Leave a Reply

