Tough Sledding

Kind of rough day. Attendance down. Offering down. But I had BBQ for lunch so that made it a bit better. I am not sure if other churches are experiencing a dip at this time of year. Proms? Graduations? Vacations?

What I do know is that I refuse to lose heart or grow weary. In fact, I am going to fast more in the next few weeks and ask the church to join me in this journey to see what God wants to do next in our midst.

Church planting, as some have said, is a marathon, not a sprint. That’s good. Cuz I can’t run too fast without getting winded.

2 Responses to Tough Sledding

  1. chrismarlow says:

    same for us. very “low-key” day. strange.

  2. Thanks for letting me know that. It helps to know what’s going on in the community.

Leave a Reply

