Ubuntu

Seriously. I have had it with Microsoft. Too many problems. One of our boxes at home crashed big time. Of course, we have a plethora of CD’s all with Microsoft this and that on them. And so, after getting more and more frustrated, I determined this box (my kids use it for homework and research and what not) will be a Ubuntu box. Ubuntu is free. And with Google Apps and Open office available all for free, I determined I was breaking free for now as much as I can from the Microsoft ball and chain.

I have indeed decided to move to the Mac side. I can’t afford it now but I will when I can. I HATE WHAT MICROSOFT HAS BECOME and believe me when I say I was one of their most staunchest supporters.

5 Responses to Ubuntu

  1. Chad Wright says:

    Are those angels I hear singing?

  2. David says:

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

    You don’t know the power of the dark side.

    It is useless to resist.

    (All Darth Vader quotes, some good, one…not so much)

  3. chrismarlow says:

    that is why I changed. Apple is not perfect-but man I think you’ll enjoy OX a lot more. I’ve had 2 apple problems in 5 yrs. Both time they fixed it within 3 days.

    Shalom

  4. Tone says:

    I tried to load Ubuntu this weekend, it stalled at step 4 of 7 for 24 hrs, I gave up but will make another run at it this weeken, let me know how your install goes
    Blessings
    Tone

  5. Chad – angles are singing…the ones that fell with lucifer
    David – there have been new movies released in the last three years
    Chris – I am headed that way fast.
    Tone – I did get ubuntu rocking. It takes a while to get it all figured out. I didnt think ubuntu installed. I rebooted and it went through the rest of the install sequence. There is a lot of documentation so you have to be a reader to figure it out. But it’s not too complex if you just be patient. I am wondering if Red Hat is a better alternative. The biggest down side is itunes. I can’t get it to see my ipod. I heard about a program called banshee and i will be looking for an alternative. Let me know how I can help.

Leave a Reply

