Spent

I spend quite a bit of time thinking about church stuff. And try as I may, I have a terrible time simply rolling everything over onto God. I know I must cast my cares on Him, but that takes a concentrated effort, even on good days.

I don’t know if I am a worryer. But I definitely take my calling very serious. I feel much responsibility for both the vision and the people here now, but also for the vision and people that will be built on what we do today. Self induced pressure? Maybe.

Today, I feel kind of spent. We worked very hard at church Saturday doing a deep cleaning. Three hours. And Sunday, I feel like I preached really hard. I played bass as well cuz our man Mike was out of town.

When I got home, I didn’t eat lunch. I just laid down and passed out for a solid hour nap. Short by my normal standards. But it was deep.

I think that we have to run fast to distributing more responsibilities in the church so I don’t burn out by the end of this year.

Leave a Reply

