Dead Monitor

I have a monitor at my home office. It’s a really nice Dell monitor. And it died last night. I literally tore my office apart to reconfigure everything to accommodate a monitor-less laptop. While doing that, I did some research online for troubleshooting. Not much. So I called Dell tech support not really holding out much hope. I figured I might get away with paying only $50 for a new power pack inside the monitor.

It was under warranty. I was shocked. The new one will be here Friday or Monday. What a relief.

It did turn out to be a blessing though. I was able to kind of reconfigure some of my set up to be a bit more functional. So it wasn’t a total loss.

Leave a Reply

