Neat Day

Church was great today. I really enjoyed preaching. I enjoyed opening up Ephesians chapter four. And I really enjoyed meeting some more new people today. Just a fun service.

We had a cookout/baptism/pool party tonight at  neighborhood pool. I really enjoy seeing our people hanging out and talking and getting to know each other. I really appreciated the staff pitching in and helping set up, get everything ready, transporting tables and our grill.

I love hanging out and talking with people. The baptism was great. We baptized five tonight. I love it. Joy. Tears. Excitement. Amazing. But afterwards, I really loved just sitting down with our Legacy people. I really love our people. I had a list of things I really needed to get done. But being with our people is the greatest honor. Being available. Being there. Being in the conversations and making our folks know they are important to me. I think Maxwell calls it the ministry of presence. I just flat out love our church people.

Leave a Reply

