The simple approach

I am finding I need to keep simplifying. I remember in high school or middle school or sometime about reducing a fraction to its lowest number. I think we over-complicate life.

We overcomplicate our emails. We overcomplicate conversations. We overcomplicate relationships. We overcomplicate solutions. Jesus seemed to be a very un-complex individual. Deep yes. Complicated. No. I read once that 75% of all His words were once syllable. Wow. Simple. When He rolled up on a scene to bring peace or correction or order, He really didn’t use a ton of words. When He prayed, He really didn’t use an intense amount of profundity. Deep. Yes. Complicated. No.

My prayer for me is to have the ability to un-complicate things. Help me!

Leave a Reply

