Zoned

Today at church I played bass and then preached. I don’t know what it is about Sunday morning church service that totally sucks all the energy out of me. It’s not de-energizing. It just takes a ton of energy and work to pull off a service. And when I play bass, it just adds. We have a good drummer and a good bass player. So when I play someone is out. I don’t mind playing. But I really prefer someone else does that stuff so I can focus.

Needless to say, I packed in a two hour nap today. When I woke up, I think it took thirty minutes for me to fully understand where I was and engage other human beings. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

