Today

I think service was decent today. I wrapped up the series on Daniel and can’t say enough about what an amazing individual Daniel was. There is so much in that book about character and backbone and resolve. Very challenging.

We met briefly today with those wanting to serve on our kids teams. I am excited about what will happen in the near future with these individuals and our kids ministry. Chad has been doing a good job with our kids ministry. But we need more people on more teams bringing more energy and effort.

Team orientation is my new mantra for a few months. I believe we have to build teams of people to reach lots of people. I am driving it into just about every area.

 

Next Sunday, I am cranking out a new series on leadership. I wish I was as good as the leadership models I am going to talk about. But God has a way of continually using unrefined individuals and doing extraordinary things!

Leave a Reply

