character

I don’t care what anyone tells you, character counts. It’s pretty easy to stand in front of people and lead, preach, teach, instruct, guide or whatever. And most people won’t have any clue about that person’s character flaws. Make no mistake, every person has character flaws. But leave em alone, let em fester, and it can wreak havoc on the leader and the followers.

I have had the privilege of having my character being banged on by God often. And why? Because it’s pretty hard for people to follow me if they know I am not living what I am preaching. They want me to be the example before I lead by the example.

Leave a Reply

