Next

It seems like there is always a next. Next step. Next grade. Next job. Next mile. Next day. And we are always looking at the next, dreaming about the next, wishing the next was the now.

Tomorrow, I am going to focus on maximizing all of the now. I realize by saying tomorrow I am talking about the next. But it’s late tonight and am thinking about tomorrow. And I want to maximize tomorrow. I want to pray enough. I want to read my Bible enough. I want to love my kids enough. I even want to have the rest of my three cavities filled in with zeal. I want to make tomorrow count for lots of things. And I want to remember next can’t get here til now gets done. And if I do the here and now really well, the next will be added on top of some amazing things.

What’s your next? Are you overlooking the here, the now, for the next?

Leave a Reply

