Church today

Church was crazy today. I had so much to do to get started. I had some important conversations and some appointments that I need to schedule. I was playing bass because Mike was out of town. Just as I started to play at the beginning of service, the bass died. What? So the worship team was an acoustic guitar, drums, and Shannon. And it was pretty good actually. I did announcements then had to book it out of there as I needed to catch a flight to Manhattan. David preached today and from what I heard, it was excellent. Something else interesting happened but I can’t reveal it here.

I am sitting on a Jet Blue flight to Manhattan. I took a nice long nap which I must say was well needed. I am feeling pretty exhausted and am hoping to get a good night sleep tonight. Long day of meetings tomorrow. Already miss the family and the church. And I still haven’t gotten to Buffalo Wild Wings yet. They just opened.

When I get back, I need to seriously need to readjust my schedule. I am overwhelmed with responsibilities. Time to delegate more.

Leave a Reply

