I caved

I know. I am late to the “sell your soul to the ipod god” party. But today, I made the switch. My treo 700 is dying a tragic death. I have taped the charging piece in place as it kept falling out. I wedged a piece of a business card in between it so the connectors would connect so it could charge. It turns off by itself. The battery is qigging. In essence, it was on life support systems. So the time had come.

If you know my old phone number, I have forwarding set up on it. But you should ask for the new number. If you don’t know it, you are better off.

At any rate, the most amazing thing I love about it is having one device instead of the treo and the itouch. I am at peace with the universe.

And yes, the sharks are already circling trying to get ahold of the itouch. My kids think it’s a house law that all old gear is passed down. Silly rabbits.

One Response to I caved

  1. Yay! I had just renewed (2 years) with T-Mobile just before the NEW iPhones came out… grr… I can be patient and wait another year or two and make the switch. I did get an iPod Touch just to pacify myself for the next 18 months 🙂

Leave a Reply

