Surreal

12 or so years ago, I was doing my first youth pastor gig. And among the people helping was Mike. He also was on the youth worship team we affectionately called “Band Aid”. I played bass. Mike played drums. And we had a packed bunch of kids.

Sunday, I played bass. Mike played drums. The surreal part? My son and his son were playing electric and accoustic during worship at church. It was a surreal moment. What are the odds.

I am so thankful that my kids and his kids are being raised up to learn how to worship God and lead people doing it. And I am glad my kids and his kids get a better shot of being Godly than I did and he did.

Surreal.

Leave a Reply

