Men’s Breakfast

Friday mornings, I get up earlier than usual. I am rolling out of bed around 6:30am. That’s no amazing feat to most who get up way earlier than I do. So kudo’s to you if you do. But I am from the polar bear contingent. Sleep late, sleep often. I digress.

I started this men’s breakfast by handing out cards that have a character trait and a Bible verse on it. I think our men can and should be memorizing Bible verses. So that’s what we are tasking our guys with. Sounds simple. Sounds basic. But it is a fundamental and important step for our men to memorize.

Right now, I am sleepy. When I have to get up early, I don’t sleep well. I don’t know if it’s because I am anticipating the alarm and afraid of oversleeping or what. But I typically don’t sleep well for whatever reason!!! But I made it out of bed on time and hung out with the guys. Now onward to the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

