Converging

In just a few moments, my son will be leaving the high school football game. He will be headed home, with about 15 to 20 of his friends. They will be converging on us in search of food, recreation, and who knows what else. Those of the female variety will be here til 12:30. Some of those of the male variety will be here all night burping, farting, eating, consuming caffeinated beverages and continually waking us up every half hour. Should be a riot. Pray for me. I am well past my youth pastor days where I used to think that was fun. I thoroughly believe nothing good happens after midnight.

Leave a Reply

