New Job

As a bi-vocational pastor, I rely on an income outside the church. In fact, I draw no salary from the church at this moment. Doing church this way helps us maintain a permanent location. In time, I will be able to go full time at church. It might be a long while and I am ok with that. But now, I need to find a new position since my old job has gone the way of many in our country. But I am not worried. I really do have a God who loves me. And things will work out. I don’t know how. But time will tell!!!!

So, in pursuit of keeping the right perspective, I am now praying for anyone and everyone I know that does not have a job. If that’s you, drop a comment. I will add you to my list and pray for you. I refuse to allow myself to lose heart, lose perspective and lose joy.

Leave a Reply

