Thank You

Starting a new two week series this Sunday on the lost art of appreciation. We so quickly forget to be thankful and appreciative. Sure it’s coming up on Thanksgiving. But this series is not all about that. It’s about just being appreciative and thankful and considerate.

I think about this series and how mediocre I am at showing appreciation. I have a lot to be thankful for.  Sure I could throw out a ton of thank you’s here but that would be too predictable. But I need to learn how to say thanks more. More to God. More to my family. More to the people that provide services. More to my friends. More to staff. More more more.

And tomorrow, instead of listing out all my prayer requests like I normally do, I am parking all that and simply writing down things I appreciate from God and from others. It will be a good and healthy change.

Leave a Reply

