High School Musical

Sunday night, I took my daughter to see High School Musical. I really didn’t want to. But I felt like I needed to spend some quality time with her doing something she wanted to do. Painful. But I did it. And there was a painful realization during this movie. My daughter is about to enter high school. And as I watched Mr. Cheezeball Zack smooch up on what’s her name, I thought about the boys that would come around my place wanting to go out with my daughter. That’s just not good. And I am planning on having some extreme talks with these “lads” before they spend time with my girl.

Note to HSM producers: Please for the love of all that is sane, don’t make any more of these movies.

Leave a Reply

