It’s Monday

It is time to begin a new week. New adventures. New ideas. New people to meet. There are a lot of things on my schedule this week. Some fun. Some not so fun. But all need to be done. And the more I can get done today, the less I have to do tomorrow.

Monday’s seem to be a challenge for whatever reason. Maybe it’s because church work can be taxing on Sunday. I don’t know if it’s the adrenaline rush of speaking, getting the place ready, talking to so many people, or all of the above. But Monday is like a recovery day.

But it is Monday. And I will see what I can do to make it count. To end the work day at 5 or 6 and look back and be amazed at what I got done. How about you? Are you going to do the same thing?

Leave a Reply

