What I Meant Was

So today I was talking about the Providence of God. And I was talking about how many of us were fortunate not to mary someone other than our wives. And I made the comment about how happy I was I didnt’ marry someone else. And then I said that I bet they were happier than I was. It came out wrong. It was one of those moments when everyone in the church collectively was thinking I would be on the couch.

So, to correct how it sounded and to make sure everyone does’t think I need marriage counseling, here is the correction…grins. I meant that I bet the girls I didn’t marry were more happy about not marrying me than I was happy about marrying them.

Sigh. It’s tough sometimes to comminicate.

Church was fun today though. The kids did an amazing job with their production. And Debbie, Christel and crew all did such a great job getting the kids ready for their big debut. Met lots of neat people and just had a good time in general.

Nothing got recorded. Our main sound guy was out. So we need to build a team of people that can manage all the activities going on in the video booth. Team team team. If I have said it once, I have said it a million times. So, we will start building a team for that area!!!

The church looked wonderful. Christmas trees and deco everywhere. And we had hot apple cider after church. Very good day!

Leave a Reply

