2009

Hello people. Welcome to another year. We just hit reset sort of. But we all get a chance to try it again. To set our sights on something new, something different, or maybe something not quite achieved. For me, the most exciting thing I get to do is go through the year’s worth of journaling and then put it away and begin a new year’s journal. This has been the thickest my journal has gotten. Pic below. I have a binder that I can keep adding pages to. Old school. It’s a cheap Daytimer. All it has in it is three dividers, Prayer, Journal, and Notes. Prayer is my daily prayer request stuff. Journal is my Bible reading. Notes are anything and everything I scavenge off the net or am thinking about. And the pages are the Daytimer blanks. I custom make my journal entries and prayer request pages. It’s a potpouri of personalization.

This year, you should consider a journal. Keep up with your prayer and track what you are praying about and how God answers your prayers. Read your Bible and write down where you are reading and what you think about it. You will be amazed. And you might even be excited like I am to change out the new year.

photo

Leave a Reply

