Sunday night

As I write this it’s really Monday, but oh well. I stayed up way too late playing a video game Michael installed on my PC. It’s an online shootem up game. Addicting. Too much so. He and his wife came over tonight, brought supper, and kicked back with us this evening. It was fun and relaxing.

Church was great today. Worship continues to be awesome. The message on being a steward continues to hit home for me and most everyone else. And I even met someone who is on twitter with some of our church people. Amazing.

Church finances continue to be a challenge. We seem to never get ahead, just to stay even. My prayer is that we would be a church of abundance. There is so much I want our church to do in our community. But until the finances rise up to meet that, we will simply treat water in some ares. But God is faithful and we are where we are under His watchful eye.

This week, my kids need some of my prime time. So I am going to work dilligently tomorrow to get further ahead than usual so I can spend some one on one time with both of them. I love my kids. And I want to continue to build on our relationships.

I don’t know why I am up this late. Not sleepy really, but I know I will pay for this tomorrow. Been staying up late in the last few days and that’s a bad habit.

I hope you have a stellar week. And I hope if you need prayer or help, you will send me a note or leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

