Love Boat Part 4?

I don’t know what part I am on. So…

This week, I am happy to report on my week of doing a better job caring for and loving my wife. Me and the kids cleaned the house up, vacuumed, mopped, etc. That was fun. I brought home some prettier than normal flowers. And I took her to her favorite steak house. And today, she is headed out for some chic movie time with a friend.

Last night, we provided baby sitting for the families of our church. We had some great teens and adults volunteer to watch some kids while the parents got a date night out. In order to preach on marriage and relationship, sometimes we have to set the agenda, park the calendar, and expect people to take time to be alone! I am loving hearing the stories of husbands and wives making this a priority this week. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

