People matter

At the end of the day, what is really all that important? People right? I hope so. I hope we aren’t living to amass more junk. I hope we are not living so we can see our team win the superbowl and think we have arrived. I hope we aren’t living for that one amazing vacation overseas. I think the good things in life are good. But it’s really about people.

People matter even though we don’t act like it. People matter even though we get mad at them. People matter even though we might not think they deserve to matter. People matter. Jesus died for people. He made them matter even when they didn’t. The two guys on the cross on either side of him really didn’t matter to anyone else. But Jesus made them matter. At that moment of the crucifixion He made them matter. People matter. I just wish sometimes I lived my life in a way that looked like all people mattered to me.

Leave a Reply

