expectations

I am now firmly entrenched in the world of customer service. And I am learning new ways to be gracious. New ways to say I am sorry even if I or the company didn’t do anything wrong. New ways to over deliver. New ways to determine to do the right thing by people and by our company. New ways to value others.

I think this job will help me become a better pastor. I thought I was already awesome. No really. I think it will help alot. And it will help me to listen. And I think I will learn how to be a better leader. I now am following others again. And it helps me gain perspective. I don’t mind doing this job while I pastor because I work with church people and serve church people. It’s really like pastoring at work.

Leave a Reply

