Working for the Man

I have a really great job now. But I need to redefine my schedule. I am committed to my job the entire time I am there, except for lunch. So, I need to revamp. I need to make sure I have time for a quality devotional and prayer time each day. I need to stay on top of emails and prayer requests and sermons and planning and and and.

At both my job and church planting, I work for the Man, being God. And He no doubt watches both jobs to see how I am doing and to see if I am faithful. Here is the groovy part. The staff at Legacy is doing an amazing job at sharing responsibilities. I think David is a bit overworked for his part, but overall, the ministry flows through many hands. I am so thankful for an amazing team. And my wife is now doing more administratively. However, that needs to change soon. But God is faithful.

I believe if we will apply ourselves at the work of God on the earth, He will take amazing care of us. I work for the Man.

2 Responses to Working for the Man

  1. wonker says:

    Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

  2. Robor says:

    Hi there,
    Super post, Need to mark it on Digg

    Thank you
    Robor

Leave a Reply

