Something Wrong

A couple of days ago I worked late. And I found my bosses boss hanging around. So I went up to him and said thanks for the opportunity. He looked at me as if something was wrong and I was about to quit. What I learned in that momen was he probably hadn’t had a lot of people tell him that. But honestly, I am appreciative. I have a job. I love the people. I love our clients. I love the work. And I am simply blessed. And I wanted to express my appreciation.

We take so much for granted. It’s unfortunate. We may not always enjoy what God has given us, but we can be grateful. That same day, I had some extra change so I bought one of my co-workers a Snickers. It’s just one way I can express appreciation for the new relationships I am forging.

Honestly, if we would all express a bit more appreciation, more people would sense it and share it and enjoy it. Be thankful for what you have. Be thankful for your job. If you don’t have a job, be thankful for the internet and power you have to read this post. If you hate your job, be thankful that God is teaching you new things. A bit of thankfulness goes a long way. But an ungrateful spirit is like nails to a tire.

Leave a Reply

